How do I edit an existing role or add new roles?

Role decides the level of access for every user in TimeRewards. A newly added employee is given the Employee role by default. 

You can view/edit role settings from Setup under Preferences. 

  • Click on Roles Preferences under Users.
  • Click on the Role you want to view/edit.

Note: If you edit an existing Role then it will change the level of access for all the employees with whom this role is associated.

Screen_Shot_2018-01-19_at_12.31.07_PM.png

You can also add new roles.

  • Click on +Add Roles Preferences.

Screen_Shot_2018-01-19_at_12.31.20_PM.png

You can enter the role name, description and select the features you want in this role.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk