Can I permanently delete an employee from TimeRewards?

If you use QuickBooks

If you use QuickBooks then it is recommended that you delete or make employee inactive in QuickBooks and then sync with TimeRewards.

If you do not use QuickBooks

You can easily delete an employee who has not entered any time or expense data in TimeRewards. However, if you want to permanently delete an employee who has entered time or expenses, then, you must delete the timesheets and expenses first, before you can delete the employee.

You can also make an employee inactive. Making an employee inactive removes the employee from the Active employee list and will not appear anywhere unless made Active again.

To delete/make employee inactive in TimeRewards:

  1. Click on Employees on the Sidebar.
  2. Select an employee and click Make Inactive or Delete.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk